About Us

Who we are at CBA Wessex

We are a team of enthusiastic individuals who volunteer for CBA Wessex in our spare time.

We come from varied backgrounds including amateur archaeology; the volunteer sector; commercial archaeology units; academia; professional organisations such as English Heritage, local government archaeological services, or simply because of a general interest in archaeology.

We are advocates for archaeology.

We have around 500 members.

Above all, we are inclusive not exclusive and membership is open to all.

 

Chair
Ginny Pringle
Ginny Pringle
07504 103385
chair@cba-wessex.org.uk

Treasurer
Val Moore
Val Moore
8 Newstead Court, 41 Newstead Road, Bournemouth BH6 3HL
01202 425828
treasurer@cba-wessex.org.uk

Secretary
Chris Elmer
Chris Elmer
Archaeology Department, University of Southampton, SO17 1BF
07528 758609
secretary@cba-wessex.org.uk

_______________________________________________________________________

Membership Secretary
Rosie Edmunds

Gill Hawkswell
71 Codicote Road, Welwyn, Hertfordshire, AL6 9TY
membership@cba-wessex.org.uk

Events Secretary
Andy Manning
Andy Manning
Wessex Archaeology, Portway House, Old Sarum Park, Salisbury, SP4 6EB
03303 133406
events@cba-wessex.org.uk

Walks Secretary
Peter Stanier
Peter Stanier
01747 854707
walks@cba-wessex.org.uk

Newsletter Editor
Stephen Fisher
Stephen Fisher
newsletter@cba-wessex.org.uk

Social Media
and
eNews
John Winterburn
John Winterburn
eNews@cba-wessex.org.uk

Website
Francis Taylor
Francis Taylor
webmaster@cba-wessex.org.uk

_______________________________________________________________________

COUNTY REPRESENTATIVES:

Berkshire

Roland Smith
roland.smith@reading.gov.uk

Channel Islands
Philip de Jersey
Philip de Jersey
01481 709738
philip.dejersey@gov.gg

Dorset
Miles Russell
Miles Russell
mrussell@bournemouth.ac.uk

Hampshire
Dave Allen
David Allen
01962 826700
David.Allen@hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk

Isle of Wight
Rebecca Loader Rosie Edmunds
Rebecca Loader & Rosie Edmunds
rebecca.loader@iow.gov.uk
rosie.edmunds@iow.gov.uk

Wiltshire
Dan Miles
Dan Miles
daniel.miles@historicengland.org.uk

_______________________________________________________________________

SPECIALIST REPRESENTATIVES:

Industrial Archaeology
Peter Stanier
Peter Stanier
01747 854707
peterstanier@fastmail.fm

Maritime Archaeology
Stephen Fisher
Stephen Fisher
stephenfisheruk@outlook.com

Stonehenge Landscape
Francis Taylor
Francis Taylor
webmaster@cba-wessex.org.uk

YAC Coordinator/Education Liaison Officer
Cally Langhurst
Cally Langhurst
yac@cba-wessex.org.uk

Advocacy
Katy Whitaker
Katy Whitaker
katywhitaker@btinternet.com

National CBA
Marjoleine Butler
Marjoleine Butler
marjoleine_2000@hotmail.com

Friends of Ancient Monuments (FOAM)
and the
Wessex Academy of Field Archaeology
Julian Richards
Julian Richards
01747 851531
foam@cba-wessex.org.uk